New Officers on October 1

Happy New Year! The AAPA fiscal year begins October 1, and in odd-numbered years that can mean a change in leadership.

For the past four years (two terms), Peter Schaub has led the association as president. He is turning the office over to Frederick Moe, who had served as official mailer in 2014 and 2015.

Vice President  Tommy L. White, Jr., will be filling an office that has been vacant for several months.

Ivan Snyder was AAPA's secretary-treasurer for an unprecedented ten years; John Carvalho will replace him.

Official Mailer Heather Lane will continue in office for a new two-year term.

There was no candidate for official editor, but Clarence Wolfshohl has agreed to continue in office until a replacement can be found.

Recent News

Join AAPA!


Become A Member!

Join AAPA!Amateur journalism is a unique activity. Amateur journalists publish journals on paper & online & come from many perspectives: from deluxe letterpress printed journals, to Xeroxed newsletters, to artistically designed cards and ephemera. We embrace the spirit of being amateurs – loving what we do for pure joy and not financial gain – while creating top quality journals, zines, and homemade publications.

Members receive ...

  • The monthly bundle mailed via the postal service
  • Access to the website and e-journals
  • e-mailed updates
  • Ability to publish your stories on AAPA