2017 AAPA Election

Official   Announcement

The deadline for filing for office in the AAPA's 2017 elections was July 5.  As of that date, candidates for office are as follows:

President:  Frederick Moe
Vice-president:  Tommy L. White, Jr.
Secretary-treasurer:  John Carvalho
Official Mailer:  Heather Lane

As stipulated by the AAPA By-Laws, Article 3 (Elections), Item 1.e, "After the filing deadline, if there is no competition for an office(s), the Board of Directors may declare the candidate(s) who filed as being elected to the respective office(s) for which he/they filed."

Since there were no competitive bids for any office this year, the incumbent Board of Directors has voted unanimously to declare these candidates as elected.  New officers will assume their office on October 1, 2017, the beginning of our fiscal year.

There was no filing for the office of Official Editor, and we are still searching for someone to assume that position.  Incumbent Editor Clarence Wolfshohl has kindly consented to continue in that office until an acceptable replacement can be found.

Respectfully submitted,

Peter E. Schaub, President
Heather Lane, Official Mailer
Clarence Wolfshohl, Official Editor
Ivan Snyder, Secretary-treasurer

July 12, 2017

Recent News

Join AAPA!


Become A Member!

Join AAPA!Amateur journalism is a unique activity. Amateur journalists publish journals on paper & online & come from many perspectives: from deluxe letterpress printed journals, to Xeroxed newsletters, to artistically designed cards and ephemera. We embrace the spirit of being amateurs – loving what we do for pure joy and not financial gain – while creating top quality journals, zines, and homemade publications.

Members receive ...

  • The monthly bundle mailed via the postal service
  • Access to the website and e-journals
  • e-mailed updates
  • Ability to publish your stories on AAPA