Current Officers

Elected Offices (term: October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2017)

President: Peter E. Schaub
Vice President: vacant
Official Editor: Clarence Wolfshohl
Secretary-Treasurer: Ivan D. Snyder
Mailer: Heather Lane (term ends December 2017)

Appointed Officers:

Historian: Jon Person
ALERT Coordinator: Danny Kelly
Webmaster: Dave Tribby
Laureate Board:
    Tina Howard, Chair
    Scott Harman


Become A Member!

Join AAPA!Amateur journalism is a unique activity. Amateur journalists publish journals on paper & online & come from many perspectives: from deluxe letterpress printed journals, to Xeroxed newsletters, to artistically designed cards and ephemera. We embrace the spirit of being amateurs – loving what we do for pure joy and not financial gain – while creating top quality journals, zines, and homemade publications.

Members receive ...

  • The monthly bundle mailed via the postal service
  • Access to the website and e-journals
  • e-mailed updates
  • Ability to publish your stories on AAPA